My Ramadan Journal – Puppet Shows & Murder

The Muslimah Mommy

Journal Entry 1
It is the night before Ramadan. Just a few minutes ago, I was sitting with my three children, and we discussed the importance and the blessing of the holy month that was going to start in the next few hours. In the middle of our discussion, my 3 year old daughter spoke up and exclaimed, “I want to go to Ramadan too mama, can you take me there?” Smiling from my heart, I explained to her that Ramadan is not a place we can go to, but it is a month in which there are many blessings. Obviously, I didn’t do a good job explaining because her next question was, ” Okay then, can I have a Ramadan, I really want it!”

Journal Entry 2
The first day of Ramadan is extra special for our family this year, because it is also my 6 year old daughter’s…

View original post 1,972 more words

One thought on “My Ramadan Journal – Puppet Shows & Murder”

Leave a Reply

