No news…

How do you do?

It’s been a really long time since I blogged anything. I guess that’s because I was banking on me making regular vlogs over on YouTube. I didn’t get very far with that however…
Life has been plodding along, as it does. 😊
I feel like there should be a lot to update, as I haven’t posted in so long, but I also feel like if there had been anything worthy of updating you with, I probably would have blogged about it in the first place. Nevertheless I will fill you in on a few of the things that stand out.

Firstly one of my uncles helped me paint my living room one weekend a few weeks back. It’s now this lovely shade of pale green.

20131110-132225.jpg

20131110-132251.jpg

That’s as far as I’ve gotten in terms of home renovations for the time being, I ordered a shower frame, but I have to return that as what I actually need us some sort of bath frame. So far the time being I am still bath/shower curtain-less. Speaking of curtains, I’m still without curtains for every room in my house. Lol. My mum says I shouldn’t worry though, that home renovation is something you do bit by bit.

In other news it’s nanowrimo time. Fortunately or unfortunately (depending on how you look at things) my laptop is busted. I bought a Bluetooth keyboard, so I could use it with my tablet as a workaround until I get my computer sorted, but what can I say, it’s just not the same.

20131110-132755.jpg

20131110-134147.jpg

Since my macbook is pretty old, I’m going to find out if it’s possible to upgrade it to a newer version. In sha Allah (God willing) that works out in my favour. So I’ll be bringing my laptop along to class with me tomorrow, and heading to my Genius Bar appointment afterwards.

Speaking of class BSL (British sign language) has been going really well for me. I got 100% on bsl 101 so I’m proud of myself. I want to replicate that result in the next two exams.

I’m not sure if I mentioned on my blog that I was thinking of going back to university? I’ve given it some more thought, and I’ve decided that instead I’m going to pursue my BSL qualifications and go in to a career in this field 🙂 the higher you go in terms of levels (i.e. BSl lvl 1, BSL lvl 2 etc. ) the more expensive it gets, so I’m going to have to keep saving towards that.

My writing for theatre course is coming to an end next week. We’ll get the opportunity to have our written scenes performed, so I’m looking forward to that.

Other than that things are pretty much the same, I’m still doing scouts (Cub Scout section leader!) although I’ll be taking a week off before each of my next two bsl exams). It’s getting colder in London, and the days are getting shorter.

I guess it’s like they say, no news is good news.

I’m happy, Alhamdulilah.

So that’s all for now.

I’ll try to get back into blogging regularly.

Take care, and thanks for reading

xxx

A.B.A.A

Leave a Reply

