Busy Busy – oh friends!

The Run up to school, means I’ve got quite a few things on my plate, but I find it helpful to chill out, and write a blog post, just to set those thoughts in order.

I spoke to a couple friends today that I haven’t spoken to in a while, and I honestly miss them. 🙂 Funny how it always seems easier to see your friends when you’re all back on campus. Even if they go to a completely different educational institution to you. It just goes to show that it is about how you prioritise.

Speaking of friends, a certain friend of mine revealed that he has a business too. It’s interesting that had I not asked, I would never have known. So… I might just become an affiliate, I’ll just do him a favour and post the link here for now. Honestly it’s also a favour to myself, I don’t want to forget once I update my site… though I’m sure he’ll remind me 🙂

http://www.3s-acompany.com/

Second another friend of mine reminded me today, that sometimes moving onward and upwards can be an unsettling and scary experience. Sure it’s fun, with all the excitement of new things, and learning stuff, but sometimes its good to be reminded that it is okay to be a bit scared. That’s part of doing something new.

Moving on from talk about friends, and moving on to talk about business… Yay! I’m a bit happy, because I finished my first knitted phone case. Woo. I’ve been knitting for a while, occupied with a scarf, lost all but three knitting needles but honestly, thank God, I’ve done it. I made my first one. Mark this date down in your diary 😛 I’ve got lots more to make though, but it’s just nice to reach a milestone.

Dee's Phone case
One down, many more to go… hopefully!

To talk about writing, I have an uncle who wrote an extremely interesting short article, and you might just get to have the pleasure of reading it.

Lastly;  I’m writing an essay. It’s about Law (my area of study) Adeola (me) and… Society (those around me, my community). It doesn’t have a title yet, but it has a rough plan. I want to explore what impact my degree can have for me and on society. How I intend to use it, and generally it’s just for me to think about my INTENTION (like i was talking about in that post before 🙂 ). What I’m aiming to get out of my degree. If it’s any good I might share it with you.

That’s pretty much it, That and packing, and having fun in the kitchen. It doesn’t seem like too much now 🙂 Man I love blogging!

Alright take care.

Deola

Leave a Reply

